User Profiles
This page shows how to change user profile settings, e.g., username, password, time zone, and notifications.
Change Login Password
To change the login password of a user:
- Click the profile icon button in the navigation bar, then select User Profile. The "Profile" menu opens.
- In the upper-left corner of the "Profile" menu, click Set Password. The window "Change Password" opens.
- Enter the old password in the field Old Password.
- Enter the new password twice, once in the field Password and in the field Confirm Password.
- Click Change Password to apply the changes and return to the login screen.
- Log into Enterprise Glossary using your new password.
The login password is updated.
Edit Profile Settings
To change your profile settings:
- Click the profile icon button in the navigation bar, then select User Profile. The "Profile" menu opens.
- In the upper-left corner of the "Profile" menu, click Edit Profile. The profile settings open.
- Make changes to the user profile, see Profile Settings.
- Click Save to apply the changes and return to the user profile.
The user profile is updated.
Profile Settings
To open profile settings, click the profile icon in the upper-right corner, then select User Profile.
Person
You can update your personal information in this section.
Icon
Select or upload your profile picture. The icon is used in your user profile and in discussions.
Full Name
Enter your full name. The name is used in entity version histories and in discussions.
Enter your email address. Enterprise Glossary uses this email to send notifications.
Phone Number
Enter your phone number.
Location
Enter your location. Adjust your time zone to match your location, see Time Zone.
Settings
Customize how Enterprise Glossary displays information based on your location and language preferences.
Time Zone
Select your time zone. Administrators set the default time zone for running synchronization jobs in the administrator settings.
Language
Select the language for the user interface. Enterprise Glossary supports English and German.
SAP Language
Select the language for displaying text in SAP Entities.
Name Format for Manually Created Folders
Define the name format of folders in the Enterprise Glossary sidebar. You can select one of the following display formats:
- Name: Displays the folder name.
- Description: Displays the folder description.
- Description [Name]: Displays the folder description followed by the folder name in brackets.
- Name [Description]: Displays the folder name followed by the folder description in brackets.
Example
| Setting | Display |
|---|---|
| Name | Finance |
| Description | Financial Reporting |
| Description [Name] | Financial Reporting [Finance] |
| Name [Description] | Finance [Financial Reporting] |
SAP Name Format
Define the name format of SAP Entities. You can select the display format for each Connector. The available format options depend on the attributes of the connector, e.g., technical names, descriptions, and other properties.
Example
For an SAP S/4HANA object with the following values:
- Technical Name: ZCDS_PO_ITEM.
- Description: Purchase Order Item.
| Setting | Entity Name |
|---|---|
| Technical Name | ZCDS_PO_ITEM |
| Description | Purchase Order Item |
| Description [Technical Name] | Purchase Order Item [ZCDS_PO_ITEM] |
| Technical Name [Description] | ZCDS_PO_ITEM [Purchase Order Item] |
Display leading zeros in restrictions
Enable the this option to show leading zeros in restrictions. If disabled, leading zeroes are omitted.
Authorization
Displays assigned user roles. The user roles define which permissions you have in Enterprise Glossary.
Home
Customize your default home screen layout and select which tiles to display. Your initial tile selection is based on your user role.
Note
Administrators can set default layouts and tile selections for all users in the general settings.
Layout
Select the number of tiles to display on your home screen.
Elements
Assign content to each tile on your home screen.
Notifications
Configure which events trigger notifications in the web UI or by email. You can receive notifications for:
- New Discussions, see Discussions.
- Discussion Replies, see Discussions.
- Deleted Discussions, see Discussions.
- New Entities, see Synchronization Jobs and Create Custom Entities.
- Edit Entities, see Edit Entities and Edit Custom Entities.
- Delete Entities, see Delete Entities and Delete Custom Entities.
Notifications in the web UI are displayed in the upper right corner of the navigation bar, where you can:
- Delete all notifications by clicking the delete icon ().
- Mark all notifications as read by clicking the glasses icon ().
- Show only unread notifications by clicking the envelope icon ().
- Close the notification center by clicking the x icon ().